The Event

The Tournament will be played over four days (Wednesday to Saturday) with arrival, registration and formal issues Monday to Thursday, and a double competition on Sunday.


  • 200 competitors from 24 nations are invited: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Great Britain, Israel, Italy, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Lithuania, Norway, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Russia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and other European nations. Each country receives a quota of participants based on the number of its licensed players.
  • Individual European Championship in six categories (Divisions) Juniors (under 19), Ladies and Open (no age limit), Masters (40-49 years), Grandmasters (50-59 years), Senior Grandmaster (60-69 years) each competitor performs four rounds of 18 holes, golf start
  • European Championships in doubles (open and mixed category) each doubles pair plays 18 holes, best-shot format, shotgun start


  • 1997 : Stockholm, Sweden
  • 1999 : Gstaad, Switzerland
  • 2001 : Oslo, Norway
  • 2003 : Beaminster – Dorset, UK
  • 2005 : Tampere, Finland
  • 2007 : Namur, Belgium
  • 2008 : Söhnstetten et Heidenheim, Germany
  • 2010 : Olhain et Wingles – Pas-de-Calais, France
  • 2012 : Colchester – Essex, UK


Our weather forecast is from Wunderground for WordPress